close Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn
4 mins

Discover Jack Carr’s Books in Order: Your Ultimate Guide

Dive deep into the action-packed universe of Jack Carr with this definitive guide. Whether you're a newcomer or a die-hard fan, our comprehensive list of Jack Carr books in order will ensure you never miss a beat in the thrilling saga of James Reece.
by Chris Allmer | May 14 2024
Jack Carr Books in Order - Ultimate Guide to Thrilling Military Adventures

Are you on the hunt for a thrilling adventure that grips you from the first page to the last? Have you heard of Jack Carr, but not sure where to start? Well, you’ve landed in the right place.

Jack Carr’s books are a masterclass in suspense, strategy, and action, weaving tales that are impossible to put down. But who is the man behind these riveting narratives?

About Jack Carr

Jack Carr is a former Navy SEAL turned best-selling author. With firsthand experience in special operations, Carr brings an unparalleled level of authenticity to his novels.

His writing is fueled by the real-world knowledge of tactics, weapons, and the psychology of combat, making his stories not just fiction, but an immersive experience into the life of a warrior.

Do you need to read Jack Carr’s book series in order?

Immersing yourself in Jack Carr’s series in the correct chronological order is not just a recommendation; it’s essential to unlocking the full depth and progression of James Reece’s character and the overarching narrative.

Each novel builds on the events of its predecessor, layering intricacies of plot and character development that would be missed or diminished if read out of sequence.

Starting with “The Terminal List” and following through to “Only the Dead,” readers experience the evolution of Reece in real-time, understanding his motivations, challenges, and transformations in a way that resonates with authenticity and emotional impact. By adhering to the intended order, you ensure a rich, uninterrupted flow of suspense and insight, capturing the essence of Carr’s storytelling mastery in its fullest expression.

What order should I read Jack Carr’s books in?

For those eager to dive into the world of Jack Carr, here’s a list of his books in chronological order, ensuring you get the full impact of his storytelling prowess.

The Terminal List Series


The Terminal List (2018)

  The series kicks off with “The Terminal List,” where we meet Lieutenant Commander James Reece. After a devastating ambush during a covert mission, Reece discovers a dark conspiracy that not only puts his life in danger but also targets his loved ones.

This book sets the pace for a heart-stopping series that blends revenge, honor, and survival.


True Believer (2019)

  In “True Believer,” James Reece’s story of redemption and determination continues. After the events of “The Terminal List,” Reece finds himself abroad, tangled in a web of conspiracy and betrayal. He must use his skills and instincts to unearth a global plot that threatens the United States.


Savage Son (2020)

  “Savage Son” explores the primal aspect of human nature through the lens of hunter and hunted. Reece faces off against a deadly adversary in the wilds of Siberia, in what becomes a game of survival and strategy. This installment dives deep into the essence of what it means to be a predator and prey.


The Devil’s Hand (2021)

  The fourth book, “The Devil’s Hand,” confronts Reece with a new kind of warfare. Facing a bioterrorism threat that could devastate the global population, Reece must navigate through political and moral gray areas to prevent catastrophe. This narrative is eerily timely and showcases Carr’s foresight into global security threats.


In the Blood (2022)

  The saga continues with “In the Blood,” where past secrets come to the forefront, challenging Reece’s sense of duty and justice. This book intertwines personal vendettas with national security, creating a complex narrative where every decision has monumental consequences.


Only the Dead (2023)

Jack Carr’s latest masterpiece plunges readers into a maelstrom of global intrigue and perilous adventure. Drawing inspiration from a chilling event in 1980—a freshman congressman’s assassination in Rhode Island—Carr weaves a tale that transcends decades, highlighting the enduring impact of violence and betrayal on the human psyche.

This book takes readers on a rollercoaster ride through political gamesmanship, ideological conflict, and moral dilemmas that test the limits of heroism. 

For readers looking to explore similar terrains of intrigue and bravery, the thriller genre is ripe with tales of espionage, survival, and quests for justice. From Tom Clancy to Vince Flynn, the world of thriller books is vast and varied, offering something for every taste.

Jack Carr’s books in order are a gateway to a world where honor, duty, and determination collide. Whether you’re a seasoned fan or new to his work, each novel promises a journey filled with suspense and action. And remember, the thrill doesn’t stop here; the realm of thriller literature is vast, waiting to be explored. Happy reading!

Start your free 7-day trial

Facebook Twitter Tumblr Instagram LinkedIn Flickr Email Print