close Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn
3 mins

Elin Hilderbrand Books in Order: The Ultimate Guide for Romantics

Unlock the enchanting world of Elin Hilderbrand books in order. This ultimate guide helps you dive into her beloved novels, from the Paradise Series to standalone summer reads, making your next literary adventure an unforgettable one.
by Chris Allmer | Jun 4 2024
Discover Elin Hilderbrand Books in Order: Your Ultimate Reading Guide

Are you a hopeless romantic in search of your next book obsession? Look no further than Elin Hilderbrand, the queen of summer reads and heartfelt stories. In this guide, we’ll take you through all of Elin Hilderbrand’s books in order, giving you a roadmap to immerse yourself in her world of romance and drama.


Meet Elin Hinderbrand

Elin Hilderbrand is an American author known for her captivating romance novels set against the idyllic backdrop of Nantucket. With a knack for weaving intricate plots and creating relatable characters, Hilderbrand has cemented herself as a must-read author for those who crave a mix of romance, family dynamics, and life’s ups and downs.

In what order should I read Elin Hilderbrand’s books?

Elin Hilderbrand’s novels are more than just books; they’re experiences. Each story is a deep dive into the complexities of relationships, the beauty of second chances, and the charm of coastal life. Whether you’re lounging on a beach or curled up at home, her books offer a perfect escape.

The Summer Series

  • Summer People (2003)
  • The Blue Bistro (2005)
  • The Love Season (2006)
  • Barefoot (2007)
  • A Summer Affair (2008)
  • The Castaways (2009)
  • The Island (2010)
  • Silver Girl (2011)
  • Summerland (2012)
  • Beautiful Day (2013)
  • The Matchmaker (2014)
  • The Rumor (2015)
  • Here’s to Us (2016)
  • The Identicals (2017)
  • The Perfect Couple (2018)
  • Summer of ’69 (2019)
  • 28 Summers (2020)
  • Golden Girl (2021)
  • The Hotel Nantucket (2022)
  • The Five-Star Weekend (2023)

The Winter Series

  • Winter Street (2014)
  • Winter Stroll (2015)
  • Winter Storms (2016)
  • Winter Solstice (2017)

Paradise Series

  • Winter in Paradise (2018)
  • What Happens in Paradise (2019)
  • Troubles in Paradise (2020)


Why Read Elin Hilderbrand?

When it comes to reading Elin Hilderbrand’s books, there’s no strict order to follow, but diving into her series in sequence can enhance your experience. To start, explore the captivating Paradise Series beginning with Winter in Paradise, followed by What Happens in Paradise, and culminating with Troubles in Paradise

Then, indulge in the seasonal charm of the Winter Series with Winter Street, Winter Stroll, Winter Storms, and Winter Solstice

For a taste of her standalone summer novels, you might opt to read them as written, starting from Summer People and journeying through to her most recent works like 28 Summers. This path allows you to appreciate the evolution of Hilderbrand’s storytelling and the development of her richly woven Nantucket universe.

What is Elin Hilderbrand’s most popular book?

While Elin Hilderbrand has written many beloved novels, one of her most popular books is undoubtedly “The Perfect Couple”. This engrossing tale has captured the hearts of readers with its captivating mix of mystery and romance, set against the stunning backdrop of Nantucket.

The story unravels the complexities of love and betrayal when a wedding gathering turns into an investigation following a tragic death. 

The immense popularity of “The Perfect Couple” has paved the way for its highly anticipated TV adaptation. This riveting story will be brought to life in a mini-series consisting of six episodes, set to be released on Netflix.

The cast is nothing short of stellar, featuring the talents of Nicole Kidman, Liev Schreiber, and Dakota Fanning among many others. Fans of Hilderbrand’s work and newcomers alike can look forward to experiencing the gripping tale of love and mystery on screen, making it a must-watch event you won’t want to miss!

Now that you have the ultimate guide to Elin Hilderbrand books in order, it’s time to start reading! With Blinkist, you can discover key insights from thousands of books, including some incredible reads you might enjoy. Ready to get started? Sign up for Blinkist today!

Enjoy your literary adventure!

Facebook Twitter Tumblr Instagram LinkedIn Flickr Email Print